The Mancunion

Britain's biggest student newspaper

Contact

The Mancunion wants to hear from you if you want to regularly contribute to the paper, write a story, or just ask a question.

 

facebook logo png transparent background Facebook: The Mancunion

twitterTwitter: @TheMancunion

 

We are located on the first floor of the University of Manchester Students’ Union. Our postal address is:

The Mancunion,
University of Manchester Students’ Union,
Oxford Road,
Manchester,
M13 9PR

NB: We do not publish sponsored posts/advertorials.

Are you a student with a fascinating story to tell?

Get in touch with us through this form, sharing as much as you think is necessary, and how you feel this is relevant to our large student audience. We'd really like to hear from you.

This is not a form for contact from PR companies, and we do not publish sponsored posts or adverts.
Your Name:*
E-mail:*
Subject:*
Details:
Type the characters you see here:

 

Editor-in-chief

Kirstie O’Mahony
Phone: 0161 275 2946
E: editor@mancunion.com

Deputy Editor-in-chief

Tristan Parsons
E: deputyed@mancunion.com

Sections

Head News Editor

Cameron Broome
E: news@mancunion.com

News
Deputy News Editor: Rosa Simonet | Deputy News Editor: Amy Wei
E: news@mancunion.com
Meeting: 5pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Science & Technology
Editor: Kieran O’Brien
E: science@mancunion.com
Meeting: 5pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Features
Head Features Editor: Catherine Bray | Deputy Features Editor: Raine Beckford
E: features@mancunion.com
Meeting: 6pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Opinion
Head Opinion Editor: Sam Glover | Deputy Opinion Editor: Jacklin Kwan
E: opinion@mancunion.com
@MancunionOp
Meeting: 5.15pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Film
Head Film Editor: Eloise Wright | Deputy Film Editor: Jamie McEvoy
E: film@mancunion.com /
@MancunionFilm
Meeting: 5.30pm Tuesday, basement of Students’ Union

Fashion & Beauty
Head Fashion Editor: Talia Lee-Skudder | Deputy Fashion Editor: Amy Nguyen | Deputy Fashion Editor: Sophie Alexandra-Walsh
E: fashion@mancunion.com /
@MancunionFash
Meeting: 5.15pm Tuesday, basement of Students’ Union

Music
Head Music Editor: Hannah Brierley | Deputy Music Editor: Yasmin Duggal
E: music@mancunion.com /
@MancunionMusic
Meeting: 5.45pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Books
Editor: Ayesha Hussain
E: books@mancunion.com
@MancunionBooks
Meeting: 6.15pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Games
Editor: Jeremy Bijl
E: games@mancunion.com
Meeting: 6.30pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union

Food & Drink
Head Food & Drink Editor: Anokhi Shah | Deputy Food & Drink Editor: Daisy Tolcher
E: foodanddrink@mancunion.com
Meeting: 5.30pm Monday, basement of Students’ Union
Updates on the Facebook page: The Mancunion: Food and Drink

Arts
Editors: Cicely Ryder-Belson
E: arts@mancunion.com
Meeting: 5.45pm Tuesday, basement of Students’ Union

Theatre
Editor: Sophie Graci
E: theatre@mancunion.com
Meeting: 6pm Tuesday, basement of Students’ Union

Lifestyle
Head Lifestyle Editor: Sophie Macpherson | Deputy Lifestyle Editor: James Johnson
E: lifestyle@mancunion.com
@MancunionLife
Meeting: 6.15pm Tuesday, basement of Students’ Union

Sport
Head Sport Editor: Sam Cooper| Deputy Sport Editor: Arthur Salisbury
E: sports@mancunion.com
@mancunion_sport
Meeting: 5pm Tuesday, basement of Students’ Union

Advertising

Paul Parkes
E: paul.parkes@manchester.ac.uk
Phone: 0161 275 2942

Photography

E: photography@mancunion.com F: Mancunion Photography

Subeditors

Chief Subeditor: Jack Casey

Subeditors: Joel Ansbro, Daniel O’Byrne, Ciara Gartshore, David Cheetham

For further information or questions: deputyeditor.mancunion@gmail.com

Online

Head Social Media Editor: Isobel Lewis
E: socialmedia@mancunion.com

NB. This position does not manage editorial content. We do not publish guest/sponsored posts/advertorials. If you think you have something of interest to students, contact the relevant section editor above.

Letters & Complaints

complaints@mancunion.com

Legal

legal@mancunion.com