The Mancunion

Britain's biggest student newspaper

Contact

The Mancunion wants to hear from you if you want to regularly contribute to the paper, write a story, or just ask a question.

 

facebook logo png transparent background Facebook: The Mancunion

twitterTwitter: @TheMancunion

 

We are located on the first floor of the University of Manchester Students’ Union. Our postal address is:

The Mancunion,
University of Manchester Students’ Union,
Oxford Road,
Manchester,
M13 9PR

NB: We do not publish sponsored posts/advertorials.

Are you a student with a fascinating story to tell?

Get in touch with us through this form, sharing as much as you think is necessary, and how you feel this is relevant to our large student audience. We'd really like to hear from you.

This is not a form for contact from PR companies, and we do not publish sponsored posts or adverts.
Your Name:*
E-mail:*
Subject:*
Details:
Type the characters you see here:

 

Editor-in-chief

Jennifer Sterne
Phone: 0161 275 2989
E: editor@mancunion.com

Deputy Editor-in-chief

Elise Gallagher
E: deputyed@mancunion.com

Sections

Head News Editor

Yasmin Mannan
E: news@mancunion.com

News
News Editor: Len Cotton
E: news@mancunion.com
Meeting: Monday, 5:30pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Science & Technology
Editor: Georgie Hines
E: science@mancunion.com
Meeting: Monday, 5:30pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Features
Head Features Editor: Jacob Nicholas | Deputy Features Editor: Emma Shanks
E: features@mancunion.com
Meeting: Tuesday, 6:30pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Opinion
Head Opinion Editor: Tristan Parsons | Deputy Opinion Editor: Marina Iskander
E: opinion@mancunion.com
@MancunionOp
Meeting: Monday, 5pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Film
Head Film Editor: Eliza Slawther | Deputy Film Editor: Shema Begum
E: film@mancunion.com /
@MancunionFilm
Meeting: Monday, 5pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Fashion & Beauty
Head Fashion Editor: Sarah Kilcourse | Deputy Fashion Editor: Sophie Soar | Deputy Fashion Editor: Talia Lee-Skudder
E: fashion@mancunion.com /
@MancunionFash
Meeting: Wednesday, 1pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Music
Head Music Editor: Joe Casson | Deputy Music Editor: Katie Shepherd
E: music@mancunion.com /
@MancunionMusic
Meeting: Monday, 5:30pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Books
Editor: Roma Havers
E: books@mancunion.com
@MancunionBooks
Meeting: Monday, 5pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Games
Editor: Stephen Lewis
E: games@mancunion.com
Meeting: Tuesday, 1pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union
Received updates and discuss contributions on the Facebook group: Mancunion Games Section

Food & Drink
Head Food & Drink Editor: Felix Sandles
E: foodanddrink@mancunion.com
Meeting: Tuesday, 5pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union
Updates on the Facebook page: The Mancunion: Food and Drink

Arts
Editors: Laura Joyce
E: arts@mancunion.com
Meeting: Monday, 5:30pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Theatre
Editor: Brogen Campbell
E: theatre@mancunion.com
Meeting: Tuesday, 5:30pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Lifestyle
Head Lifestyle Editor: Rachel Adams | Deputy Lifestyle Editor: Araddhna Patel
E: lifestyle@mancunion.com
@MancunionLife
Meeting: Tuesday, 4pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Sport
Head Sport Editor: Harry Newton | Deputy Sport Editor: Alex Whitcomb
E: sports@mancunion.com
@mancunion_sport
Meeting: Monday, 5pm | Student Activities, 1st Floor, Students’ Union

Advertising

Paul Parkes
E: paul.parkes@manchester.ac.uk
Phone: 0161 275 2942

Photography

E: photography@mancunion.com F: Mancunion Photography

Subeditors

Chief Subeditor: Gemma Sowerby

Subeditors: Robert Parris, Jane Simmons, Hannah Foy, Christopher Tchen

For further information or questions: deputyeditor.mancunion@gmail.com

Online

Head Online Editor: Rebecca Carr | Deputy Online Editor: Holly Smith
E: online@mancunion.com

NB. This position does not manage editorial content. We do not publish guest/sponsored posts/advertorials. If you think you have something of interest to students, contact the relevant section editor above.

Letters & Complaints

complaints@mancunion.com

Legal

legal@mancunion.com